Board of Adjustment


The Board of Adjustment is a 5-member board appointed by the Wright County Board of Commissioners. The most common and best-known function of the Board of Adjustment is the consideration of requests for variances. However, it also acts upon questions regarding the administration of the Zoning Ordinance, including the interpretation of zoning maps, interpretation of Flood Plain boundaries, and any appeals from decisions made by zoning staff. The board also may review lots of record that don't meet current zoning standards, and may require these lots to be joined, combined or otherwise modified to conform more closely to current standards.


The Board of Adjustment meets 1-2 times a month on Friday mornings. View the meeting calendar.

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


The following is a list of Board of Adjustment members and the Commissioner District from which they were appointed:
  • Bob Neumann - 1st District
  • Dan Mol  - 2nd District
  • John Jones - 2nd District
  • Paul Aarestad - 4th District
  • Dan Vick - 5th District

Policies & Applications