Court Administration Homepage

Court Administration... provides case management for all court cases processed in Wright County District Court including criminal, civil, family, probate, juvenile and traffic, as well as Conciliation Court. In addition, this department collects all court fees and fines, schedules court appearances, maintains court records and coordinates jury qualification and selection.

Although located in the Wright County Government Center, as part of the Minnesota Judicial Branch, court administration is a state funded— rather than county funded—office.  Wright County is part of the Tenth Judicial District.  The office of the district court clerk (called court administrator by statute) is provided for in Article VI, Section 13 of the Constitution of the State of Minnesota.  The Wright County Court Administrator is appointed by the Judges of the Tenth Judicial District.  The authority and responsibilities of the office are set forth in Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 485.

For further information, see Wright County Courts.

Peggy Gentles, Court Administrator

Phone: (763) 682-7539
Fax: (763) 682-7300