Commissioner Christine Husom - District 1

CH59crenh.jpgCommissioner Husom was first elected to the County Board in 2012.  Her term will expire December 31, 2014.

District 1 includes: Southside Township, City of South Haven, City of Annandale, Corinna Township, Albion Township, Chatham Township, City of Buffalo precincts 1,2,3,and 4, and Buffalo Township.


Commissioner Husom serves on the following County Board Appointed Committees: Budget Committee Of The Whole, Civil Defense, Committee To Inspect Ditches, Labor/Management Loss Control, Personnel & Employee Relations, Transportation Committee Of The Whole, Union Negotiations, and Ways & Means.

She also serves on the following County Board Appointed Advisory Boards:  Central MN EMS Region Joint Powers Board, Central MN Jobs & Training Joint Powers Board (JTPA) Workforce Center, Clearwater River Watershed District (CRWD), Highway 55 Coalition, Law Library Board, Legislative Matters, Methamphetamine Education And Drug Awareness Coalition Of Wright County (M.E.A.D.A.), Public Works Labor/Management, Regional Crime Lab, Safe Communities Of Wright County (SCWC), and the Wright County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Planning Committee.

Commissioner Husom serves on the following Human Services appointed Committees/Boards:  Central MN Mental Health Center Board, Central MN Mental Health Center Foundation, Local Emergency Medical Systems Council, and the State Community Health Services Advisory Committee (SCHSAC).

Commissioner Husom is also a Delegate to the Association Of Minnesota Counties, and serves on the Public Safety Policy Committee.

Phone: (763) 682-7697
Email: Christine