Commissioner Charles Borrell - District 5

CB59crenflag.jpgCommissioner Borrell was elected to the County Board in 2012. His current term will expire December 31, 2016.

District 5 includes: French Lake Township, City of Cokato, Cokato Township, Stockholm Township, Middleville Township, City of Howard Lake, Victor Township, Marysville Township, City of Waverly, City of Montrose, Woodland Township, Franklin Township, and the City of Delano. 


Commissioner Borrell serves on the following County Board appointed Committees: Budget Committee Of The Whole, Committee To Inspect Ditches, Forfeited Tax Sales, Labor/Management Health Insurance, Labor/Management Loss Control, Noxious Weed Appeal Committee, Technology, and Transportation Committee Of The Whole.

He also serves on the following County Board appointed Advisory Boards: County Extension Service, Crow River Organization Of Water (C.R.O.W.), Legislative Matters, Planning Commission, Regional Radio Board, Soil & Water Conservation District (SWCD), Wright County Ag Society, and the Wright County Community Action Council.

Commissioner Borrell serves on the following Human Services appointed Committees/Boards: Central MN Council on Aging, River Rider Joint Powers Board.

Commissioner Borrell is also a Delegate to the Association Of Minnesota Counties, and serves on the General Government Policy Committee.

Phone: (763) 682-7685