Broadband Committee

Mission Statement

Our mission is to identify broadband needs in Wright County, identify delivery options within the county, oversee disbursement of state and federal American Rescue Plan funds, serve as a broadband granting organization and serve as a sponsoring agency for internet service providers. 

Take the Minnesota Broadband Speed Test 

Broadband is no different than any other basic utility people need and now, more than ever, it's an essential part of our daily lives. There is no doubt the lack of broadband in rural Minnesota hampers telework, distance learning, economic development, and telehealth. The Minnesota Rural Broadband Coalition's goal with this speed test is to find out exactly where broadband service is available in rural Minnesota and what speeds people are receiving. Take the Minnesota Broadband Speed Test

Emergency Broadband Benefit Program

The Emergency Broadband Benefit is a Federal Communications Commission (FCC) program to help families and households struggling to afford internet service during the COVID-19 pandemic. This new benefit will connect eligible households to jobs, critical healthcare services, virtual classrooms, and so much more. 

The program provides a monthly discount towards broadband service for eligible households. Eligible households may also receive a one-time discount on the purchase of a laptop, desktop computer, or tablet from participating providers.

Click here for more information about the program, eligibility, and to apply. 

Wright County Unserved and Underserved Areas

Broadband Committee Members & Staff

Name
Email Address
Phone Number
Darek Vetsch Darek.Vetsch@co.wright.mn.us (763)682-7687
Mark Daleiden Mark.Daleiden@co.wright.mn.us (763)682-7686
Lee Kelly, County Administrator  Lee.Kelly@co.wright.mn.us (763)682-7378
Elizabeth Karels, Project Administrator Elizabeth.Karels@co.wright.mn.us (763)684-8604
Matthew Fomby, IT Director Matthew.Fomby@co.wright.mn.us (763)682-7316
Lindsey Meyer, Finance Director Lindsey.Meyer@co.wright.mn.us (763)684-8602
Heather Lemieux, Assistant Finance Director Heather.Lemieux@co.wright.mn.us (763)682-7582
Greg Kryzer, Civil Division Chief Greg.Kryzer@co.wright.mn.us (763)682-7344
John Holler, Communications Specialist  John.Holler@co.wright.mn.us (763)684-4532