Broadband Committee

Mission Statement

Our mission is to identify broadband needs in Wright County, identify delivery options within the county, oversee disbursement of state and federal American Rescue Plan funds, serve as a broadband granting organization and serve as a sponsoring agency for internet service providers. 
Wright County was awarded grant funds from the State of Minnesota as part of a Federal Coronavirus Relief Package titled the American Rescue Plan (ARP). With these funds, Counties are expanding infrastructure such as broadband, water/sewer, and ditches. The County would like to address some common questions received with the broadband survey responses regarding government involvement, cost, and provider options. 
View All

Wright County Broadband Feasibility Study

A draft report of the Broadband Survey can be found here

Emergency Broadband Benefit Program

The Emergency Broadband Benefit is a Federal Communications Commission (FCC) program to help families and households struggling to afford internet service during the COVID-19 pandemic. This new benefit will connect eligible households to jobs, critical healthcare services, virtual classrooms, and so much more. 

The program provides a monthly discount towards broadband service for eligible households. Eligible households may also receive a one-time discount on the purchase of a laptop, desktop computer, or tablet from participating providers.

Click here for more information about the program, eligibility, and to apply. 

Wright County Unserved and Underserved Areas

Broadband Committee Members & Staff

Name
Email Address
Phone Number
Darek Vetsch Darek.Vetsch@co.wright.mn.us (763)682-7687
Mark Daleiden Mark.Daleiden@co.wright.mn.us (763)682-7686
Lee Kelly, County Administrator  Lee.Kelly@co.wright.mn.us (763)682-7378
Elizabeth Karels, Project Administrator Elizabeth.Karels@co.wright.mn.us (763)684-8604
Matthew Fomby, IT Director Matthew.Fomby@co.wright.mn.us (763)682-7316
Lindsey Meyer, Finance Director Lindsey.Meyer@co.wright.mn.us (763)684-8602
Heather Lemieux, Assistant Finance Director Heather.Lemieux@co.wright.mn.us (763)682-7582
Greg Kryzer, Civil Division Chief Greg.Kryzer@co.wright.mn.us (763)682-7344
John Holler, Communications Specialist  John.Holler@co.wright.mn.us (763)684-4532