Sheriff Deringer heads the office of 144 full-time sworn deputy sheriff's, 14 part-time deputies, 14 civilian communications officers, 14 clerical workers, 37 civilian corrections officers, 3 jail program staff, and 11 part-time corrections workers.

This division is responsible for the overall management of the office and includes the sheriff, chief deputy, 2 captains, 5 lieutenants and 2 sergeants.

For more information please review the Frequently Asked Questions for this department.