Board of Commissioners

The Wright County Board of Commissioners is the body of elected officials that operate as a deliberative and legislative assembly charged by law with overseeing the management and administration of the County. There are five Wright County Commissioners who each represent populations between 27,912 and 28,718 according to the most recent 2020 Census Data. Terms alternate between two and four years. 

The current Commissioners are: 

Find which Commissioner represents you by entering your home address. 


Wright County Board meetings are held at 9:00 a.m. the first and third Tuesdays of the month, except for the month of July 2023.  Wright County Workshops are held at 9:00 a.m. on the second Tuesday of the month, except for the month of July 2023. Unless otherwise noted, meetings are held in the County Board Room at the Wright County Government Center: 3650 Braddock Ave NE, Suite 1201, Buffalo MN 55313.

See the calendar of County Board meetings and committee meetings. Meetings on the calendar will have links to agenda packets as they become available. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the County Board meeting. Most agendas include a full packet of meeting materials. Requests to place an item on a County Board Agenda can be submitted to the Administration Department by phone or email. Minutes are available following approval. See Agendas & Minutes

Broadcast Information

County Board Meeting Videos are shown live  at the time of the meeting. Past County Board Meeting videos can be found on the Agendas & Minutes page.