Planning Commission

Information for the May 13, 2021 Wright County Planning Commission Hearing

In response to COVID-19, and pursuant to Minnesota Statute Chapter 12 relating to Emergency Management, Governor Walz has declared a state of emergency.  In accordance with Minnesota Statute Chapter 13D.021 and the declared state of emergency, Planning Commission members, the applicant, and the general public may participate in person, by telephone, and by other electronic means.  The meeting will be held at the Wright County Board Room located at 10 2nd St. NW, Buffalo, MN  55313.  Public attendance and participation will be allowed, provided all MDH and CDC guidelines to minimize gatherings are adhered to.  For viewing and participation options, please see below.

Written Comments:

To submit public comment in writing, mail to the address indicated on the form or email to  Written correspondence must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 12th, 2021.

Verbal Comments during the meeting:

Although public participation and comment is allowed, following MDH and CDC guidelines, virtual attendance and comment will continue to be available.  Please contact Sean Riley, Zoning Administrator, at the above email address or via phone at (763) 682-7330, to receive an invitation to the virtual meeting or information on how to call into the meeting.  This request must be made no later than 4:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 12, 2021.

Viewing without participating:

To view the live meeting, but not participate in the discussion, the meeting will be broadcast on the Wright County YouTube channel.  This will be a direct link that will be blue and underlined.

The Planning Commission hears petitions for Conditional Use Permits and can impose additional conditions that they may deem necessary to protect the interest of the surrounding area or community as a whole. The Commission also makes recommendations to the County Board of Commissioners regarding zoning amendments, both to the text of the ordinance and the zoning map.


The Planning Commission typically meets one Thursday a month at 1:00 PM. Some months there may be two meetings depending on scheduling. View the meeting calendar.

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


The Wright County Planning Commission is a 7-member committee appointed by the Wright County Board of Commissioners. The following is a list of Planning Commission members and the Commissioner District from which they were appointed:
  • Pat Mahlberg - 2nd District
  • Dan Mol, Chairman - At-Large
  • Ken Felger, Vice Chairman - 4th District
  • Dan Bravinder - 5th District
  • Corey Tanner - 3rd District
  • Jan Thompson - 1st District
  • Mike Kaczmarek - County Board Representative