A tax statement is always mailed to the owner of record. If your mortgage company has indicated that they will be paying the taxes, the phrase "do not pay, your taxes have been sent to your escrow agent" should appear on your payment stubs.
Show All Answers
Real Estate Tax Statements will be mailed by March 31 for the current year. Tax Statements for manufactured homes will be mailed by July 15 for the current year.
You can view, print or download a copy online here. Enter in your property ID number and click on the Tax Statement Tab. You can also call 763-682-7577.
Indicate the address change on the back of your payment stub or call 763-684-8617. You can also send a message to Property Taxes, providing your name, phone number, property address and/or PID and new mailing address.
In person: Monday - Friday 8:00 - 4:30. Cash, checks and credit cards accepted.*
Dropbox: Located at the north doors of the Government Center and on the 2nd floor near the Finance & Taxpayer Services Office. Dropboxes are emptied each weekday morning.
Online: Pay Property Taxes Credit cards and e-checks accepted.*
By Mail: Wright County Taxpayer Services 10 2nd St. NW, Room 230 Buffalo, MN 55313
*additional fees apply for all credit card and e-check transactions
Property taxes are due in two installments. If the tax is less than $100, or less than $50 for a manufactured home, the entire amount is due by the first half date. Due dates vary based on the type of property you have. Please check your tax statement if you are not sure.
Real Estate: May 15 and October 15Agricultural property: May 15 and November 15Manufactured homes: August 31 and November 15Personal Property (not including manufactured homes): May 15 and October 15. Some personal property is due in full by May 15.
Yes, If your payment is postmarked by the due date, it will be a timely payment and no penalty will be charged.
Penalty amounts are set by Minnesota Statute and are applied the next business day after the due date. Additional penalty is added the first of each month that the tax remains unpaid. A chart detailing the penalty amount can be found on the back of your tax statement. Failure to pay the tax by the end of the year in which it's due will result in additional fees and interest, and the parcel will be placed on the Delinquent Tax List.
Tax statements are always mailed to the owner of record as of January 2. Details about tax responsibility can be found by checking your settlement, or by contacting the title company that handled the closing. You can check the balance due of your taxes or obtain a duplicate copy of the tax statement here.
The Assessor's Office handles homestead applications. The online application can be found here. If you have additional questions regarding homestead, please call 763-682-7367.
You should already have been receiving tax statements each year in March. Please check with your mortgage company to find out what tax payments have been made, or are scheduled to be made, on your behalf this year. You may also check your balance here.
Property tax refunds are handled by the State of Minnesota. You can find out additional information by visiting their website or by calling 800-652-9094. Wright County does not have access to refund information and cannot provide you with any updates.
The manufactured home park where your home is located pays property taxes on the land and any buildings in the park they own. You , as a manufactured home owner, are assessed a personal property tax on the home itself.
For questions about:
Special Assessments: 763-682-7573
Ditch Assessments: 763-682-7583
Mailing Address Changes: 763- 684-8617
Escrow Payments: 763-684-4540
Other tax questions: 763-682-7584 or 763-682-7572
Name and site address: Please contact the Recorder's Office
Value and classification of your property: Please contact the Assessor’s Office